City Council


Hueytown consists of five districts which are each represented by one elected member comprising the City Council. The City Council is responsible for policy-making, local resolutions and ordinances, adopting an annual budget, and appointing members to local boards and committees. Regular meetings of the Hueytown City Council are conducted on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month in the Hueytown City Hall Council Chambers at 1318 Hueytown Road. City Council meetings are scheduled to begin promptly at 6:00 p.m. In preparation for these meetings, Pre-Council Sessions are also held in the meeting room behind the Council Chambers at 5:30 p.m. City Council Meetings and Pre-Council Sessions are open to the public.


District 1:
Fran Zinnerman – Public Safety

District 2:
Michael S. Pickens – Planning and Development
(205) 491-1450

District 3:
Phifer Crane – Public Works and Parks
(205) 491-2059

District 4:
Phillip Contorno- City Council President
(205) 491-4848

District 5:
Ray Roberson – Finance
(205) 541-5341